Step One of writing my book is nearly complete! Hooray!

Greetings!!!! =D Today is a very bright day, and far too warm to be January, but apart from that, I’ve been having a decently good day today so far ^^

I get to type 3 chapters of my book into Microsoft Word today, continuing the dreary task of transferring it from the unreadable scribbles in my notebook to the rather nice-looking text of Microsoft Word. Only a few days left of this before I get to start the first set of revisions! As boring a job as this transfer may be, I have my mind set on enjoying it today…let’s see how that goes, shall we? =P

I’m also going to be drawing something new today; It will probably end up being something out of the wonderful art tutorial book my friend gave me for Christmas. It’s a fantastic book, and if you like drawing fantasy-ish things, you should definitely check it out. It’s called “Fantasy Characters” and is written by J. “Neondragon” Peffer. I have another of her books, and she is absolutely wonderful at making easy-to-follow tutorials ^^

I don’t have much else to report, so I will stop my procrastinating and go one to typing my book. I hope you all have an excellent day, and will see you all later.

Talk to you soon!

-Roo

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

