Spider!

Greetings! I hope you are all doing well today! ^^

So, like, two nights ago, when I was getting ready for bed, this spider decided to dash out from under the stuffed animal I was moving and hide under my pillow. I go and get a napkin from the kitchen to kill it with, and return, move my pillow and go to smash it, but it dances away and vanishes. After a few minutes of searching, I still can’t find it, so I just go to bed. I’d like to mention now that I am not an arachnophobe…well…I don’t think I am.

Anyways, I’m trying to go to sleep, but it takes me for-ev-er! I keep getting that weird feeling like something was crawling on my arm or leg, and kept thinking about that spider creeping up and ambushing me while I try to go to sleep. Eventually I get to sleep, but don’t sleep very well, and then get up for a busy day.

Last night, I still couldn’t shake the feeling that the little spider is lurking somewhere, just waiting for the perfect moment to bite me. I think I was mostly freaked out by the fact he looked brownish, so I automatically thought of a brown recluse, but I have no idea what they look like or if they even live here. I think they do. So, here I am, trying to get to sleep and having trouble because of a silly little spider that’s probably long gone by now. Again, I eventually get to sleep, but it’s a very fitful sleep, due to weird dreams that don’t make sense, and (apparently) the thought of said spider.

I’m not sure why, but I guess my brain had enough of my nervousness over the little fellow, because suddenly the dream I was in ended, and there was a large spider, which the dream me killed, or got rid of, or something (I’m not sure…I don’t exactly remember) and I woke up, but fell asleep quickly again and slept rather well from then on until this morning.

My only thoughts concerning the whole thing are ‘How strange.’ and ‘How silly. I hope it doesn’t happen again tonight.’ Now, after that strange spider story, I bid you all farewell and good night!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

