Farewell, Weekend

Greetings!

*sigh* Tomorrow I go back to work for another 5 days. I really don’t want to this time around, and I’m not exactly sure why. Next week I get to revise the first 11 chapters of my book…shouldn’t I be excited about that?

Well…I should be, but for some reason, I’m not. Maybe I need to rethink the story I’m changing it to and make it more exciting. If the writer isn’t happy with the story, I doubt anyone else will be =P I shall do my best and revise it so I actually really really really really like it. Yes…that sounds like a good start to being optimistic about it again =D

I think tomorrow (if I have time) I’m going to do some cleaning too. I’m tired of everything being so messy. I’m always getting frustrated at not being able to find notes to myself or sketches and ideas, so maybe I should put the nifty little file drawer in my desk to good use. Usually I just hurl all my school work in there and that’s that…no filing, no nothing, just a big stack of books. It would be kinda nice to have some form of organization of my book notes down there instead, come to think of it…

I’m also going to be drawing tomorrow again too. I think I’m going to actually start posting drawings here instead of just talking about me making them. Pictures would make things more interesting, now wouldn’t it? ^^

Hopefully by the end of tomorrow, I will have a nice, neat workplace, a few chapters revised, and a drawing done (or at least pretty well along). I should have plenty of time afterwards for relaxing, depending on how truly jumbled all my notes and other writing tools are. Wish me luck!

Talk to you soon!

-Roo

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

