Ashamed Roo is ashamed

Greetings!

Well, it’s been quite a while since my last post, hasn’t it? Eek! Didn’t mean to do that >.>
Somehow, even to-do lists can’t keep me from forgetting things.

Moving on from that, I have some announcements to make! :]

Firstly, I’m going to be changing the look of my blog soon. Again…yeah. It’s still a bit too dark, and it could use some organization. So essentially, I’ll just be cleaning it up.

Secondly, I would like to start posting twice a week at least. Monday and Friday, preferably. Even if I don’t have anything to say, I’ll at least be getting into the habit of blogging regularly. I’m done (not just with the blog, but with real life, too) with making hollow promises and deciding on goals that I can’t reach. I figure I should start small and work my way up to a regular posting time that can be expected.

This is my first Monday post, and it’s on time! Woot!

Some of you may have heard of NaNoWriMo, that is, National Novel Writing Month. They have a website and everything, and it’s pretty cool. I’ve wanted to do it for a year or two now, but I missed the start this year. Blah. But, that doesn’t mean I can’t try to write the rough draft of a novel in a month! Starting on Thanksgiving Day (November 22nd, that is), I shall be writing a novel, with the deadline of December 22nd. Afterwards, each revision of the rough draft will be given a month deadline as well. Hopefully, by my birthday next year, I’ll have a completed manuscript. I’ll be keeping you updated ^^ It is the most interesting thing I have to write about, anyways.

Roomble’s first birthday is fast approaching, and, even though my blogging has been shaky at best, I’m happy I was able to stick with it ^^ I’ll be trying my best to keep to this new schedule and see how I do :}

Talk to you soon, and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

-Roo!

 

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

