Stuffing fluff

Greetings!

Firstly, I have a letter to write.

Dear Stuffing Fluff,

I’ve been making plushies for Christmas presents lately, and I’m very happy how they’re coming out. However, I do have two complaints and concerns.

For one, I keep stabbing myself, since I haven’t sewed for a very long time. But what I don’t understand is how on earth I keep stabbing my thumb. No, not the tip, but going past the tip and gutting my knuckle instead. How do you MISS the end of your finger and stab somewhere around the middle? O.o But that doesn’t concern you, not does it?

As for you, you’re so fibery and fluffy. It’s really nice once you’re nicely fitted in the fleece sack of the plushie, but outside, you fluffs all over.

Stuffing Fluff. So very messy.

I’ve been finding fibers everywhere from the plushie I finished a few days ago. It would be must appreciated if you stayed in one place. My computer’s fans will not be very happy with you when they find out what you’ve done.

Also, is it really that hard to go into corners? I can understand you don’t like me stabbing you down into them, but if you just went in without any help, I wouldn’t have to!

My last complaint to file to you is this: Seams are to keep the fleece pieces together, and to keep you inside. They aren’t a convenient little place to shove little fibers out and shed everywhere. Just because I’m hand sewing everything doesn’t mean it gives you license to squeeze out.

After the first failed prototype, you’ve kept that one pretty under control, and I appreciate that. Thank you, Mr. Stuffing Fluff.

Sincerely,

-Roo

___________________________________________________

Now that that’s over with, here is the rest of the Monday post!

I’ll be posting pictures of the plushies on DeviantArt after their new owners receive them. Don’t want to be spoiling a Christmas present, now do I? =P Speaking of DeivantArt, I want to let any other aspiring plushie crafters that there are a lot of free, good patterns there! I’ve found a ton that I’d love to try out. A lot of the patterns posted there also will have a tutorial linked to them on how to put it together, which is very helpful to beginners.

I’ve also drawn a few of my own patterns, and they actually fit together well =P It’s kind of nice to come back to sewing after so long…I used to make little felt creatures when I was younger, but I stopped for a while for some reason. I’m really enjoying coming back ^^

I hope you all have as good a day as I am!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

