Mondays may suck, but I’m not going to complain about this one

Greetings!

As the title says, I highly dislike Mondays, but I’m not going to complain about how hard it is to get back to work this week. Mostly because it isn’t.

Vacation is over, and it’s time to go back to hard work. To be entirely honest, I’m thrilled. I couldn’t be more excited about getting back to everything. I’m actually surprised about how enthusiastic I am today.

I have books to get back to writing, pictures to get back to drawing, and an exercising schedule to focus whole-heartedly upon. I’ve been looking forward to writing all day today, and I’m going to be leaping headfirst back into my story when I’m done writing this. Speaking of writing, I have a Wattpad now! I don’t have any stories on it yet, but I will soon! I have a story that I’m preparing for, and I promise it will be much better than that colossal failure I attempted last year. Mostly because this was an idea that I didn’t make exclusively for this purpose, and it’s in a genre I’m far more interested in. So in other words, I actually care about it this time. I’ll talk about it more when I get closer to posting it. My Wattpad is Roomble, since Roo was taken, but there’s nothing up there at the moment =P I’ll repost the link when I put up the first chapter of the story.

The year is a week old. This past week hasn’t been the best start I’ve ever had, but it has been the one with the most fight in it. For the past few months, I haven’t been able to concentrate on much. I don’t know why, but I don’t want it to bother me anymore. This past week has mostly been filled with me TRYING to write, but losing focus and going off on rabbit trails that don’t matter. But I’ve been trying very, very, very hard to fix it, and I can see some progress. I should be right as rain after a little bit more fighting with myself ^^

I’ve heard a lot of people say, at the start of the new year, “Let’s see where this year takes us.” My question is, why would you let the year and other things take control of things? I say take control of it yourself! Don’t let other events or people govern where your years will go and where your goals will end up! Let’s take this year, and see what wonderful things we can make of it. Let’s see what delightful adventures we take ourselves on, and what amazing things we can accomplish. The year’s only 7 days old. Let’s take it now and show it what we’ve got!

You can do this ^^ I believe in you! =D

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

