Breathing is probably a good idea

Greetings!So, it’s Monday again. Today started out better than most Mondays, but took a pretty big nosedive in the middle of the day. Due to getting caught up in conversations and distractions, I ended up being somewhere around 2 to 3 hours late on my writing and other work. While the work isn’t necessarily time sensitive (other than getting done before tomorrow), I kind of wanted to go relax later today, and being late isn’t exactly the way to get there.

When I realized I was so late, I kind of panicked for a few minutes. You know, just the usual “OMG!!!!!! I’m SOOOOO late!! How am I going to get all this done? PANIC MODE OMG!!!!!!” But still…panicking takes the precious time you have left to finish your work, and never helps. Ever. So the question is, why panic?

When you’re late like I am today, panicking won’t help, and neither will wallowing in self pity. Yes, you possibly (probably, rather) had the power to get out of your procrastinating or whatever made you late, but the fact of the matter is that you didn’t. So don’t freak out, don’t call yourself a horrible person for screwing up. Yes, you screwed up, but yes, you can still fix it.

In moments like this, you just need to sit down for a moment, relax, and breathe. You’re late, but the world isn’t going to end because of it, now is it? If you just relax, you’d see that you can still mend it. Maybe not all of it, but a lot more than you would by panicking! Go listen to some nice music and start working on what’s left. Just chill out, okay? ^^ It’s all right, you know.

That’s a nice, relaxing video to listen to ^^

So here I go, mending what I did wrong, and getting things done faster than I thought I could. Hopefully, by messing up so bad, I learned something that I can remember when I find myself in a situation like this again. Hopefully, I won’t do this again. Remember, like the Quote of the Week from last week:

And why do we fall, Bruce? So we can learn to pick ourselves up. ~ Thomas Wayne

Talk to you soon, and have a lovely day,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

