RooView: Premium Rush

Greetings!

Premium Rush had me hooked at the preview I saw. It captured me almost instantly, and I am very happy to tell you that it wasn’t just the editing in the preview making it look good! It’s definitely worth a watch.

The story was well-paced, with just enough twists and turns to keep you intrigued, but not confused. It wasn’t what I was expecting, really, and it was very good. It was a fun puzzle to piece together, with no loose ends that I could notice. From beginning to end, the story held up very well, with no moments that didn’t match the characters or plot. The characters were strong and believable, with Wilee (The main character!) being very likeable within the first few minutes (at least for me, anyways ^^)

The acting was excellent. Personally, I didn’t recognize any of the actors other than Joseph Gordon-Levitt, so I can’t really review their performances in regard to their other movies, but they did very well in this one, regardless. Gordon-Levitt was, as usual, an amazing actor. He played Wilee extremely well and I loved his performance.

The action in the movie was mostly just chase scenes with bikes, of course involving a few characters getting into pretty bad scrapes on said bikes. There is a minor fight scene or two, but they don’t last long and it’s not very gory or anything. A bit of blood, but nothing major. No bones sticking out of limbs or anything like that 😉

As a fair warning, there was a lot of foul language. Yes.

Overall, I’d give this movie a 9/10. The story and characters were solid with strong acting backing them, making an excellent movie. I loved the way they filmed it, and it was a highly entertaining, exciting movie that I would highly recommend.

Also, I really liked the main character. Woo, Wilee!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

P.S. Sorry this is being posted so late! D= I had a really long day today >.> Blah…still have stuff to do.

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

