An unnanounced hiatus and tooth removal

Greetings!

EDIT: OMG!!! 100th post! Wooo!!!! ^^

As you probably noticed, there were no posts last week. I’m very sorry that I forgot to announce my disappearance. I’m still alive, don’t worry!

On Monday, I was scheduled to get my wisdom teeth yanked out, but I ended up getting sick about a week beforehand. As a result, I expected that they wouldn’t take me in on Monday, but I got a lot better. I was still coughing and hacking like a plagued rat, but when I got to the office, they took me in anyways. On Sunday, I had been thinking that I should write a post announcing my vanishing, but I thought I wouldn’t be gone after all. Well, turns out I was very wrong =P

This was the first time I had ever gone under anesthesia (I think). I was expecting something much different, and afterwards was one of the weirdest times ever. I thought the clock on the wall was moving around in circles, but it wasn’t. I’m pretty sure I asked why my tongue felt so fluffy about four times, but no one pays attention to me when I’m high as a kite, so I never did get an answer to that. I was expecting to come out of anesthesia swearing like a drunken pirate, but I luckily was able to keep my mouth shut. I was too scared by the tripled number of everyone in the room to say anything.

Overall, everything went well, and I should be back to normal in just a little while now. I’m back to the usual schedule of posting, and I’ll try to warn you before I vanish next time =P

I have a lot of plans for this month, and I’ll probably be more active on DeviantArt (unless I end up drawing everything on paper again), so it won’t look like I died any more. I wanted to start my story over on Wattpad this month, but due to my teeth, I’m a bit behind on more important work right now, so that may end up being next month instead. I’m not going to try to rush it or any of my other work. I’ll keep you updated on it ^^

Sorry again for not saying anything before leaving! D=

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

