The reason I don’t attempt poetry

Greetings!

Don’t you love that feeling,

When everything goes your way,

And your Monday seems quite appealing?

 

When effectiveness has taken hold,

And written word flows forth,

Never stopping, and uncontrolled

 

When to-do lists tremble before your might,

Your mind relaxed and calm,

Refreshed from the rest of last night.

 

Don’t you love that smile,

That comes along once you realize,

Your Monday actually isn’t that vile.

 

So then, without further ado,

I shall bid you farewell and talk to you soon,

Signing off, your friend, called Roo.

P.S. Now you know, this is why I never write poems. They’re pretty bad. And yes, I’m having quite a nice day. Hopefully, you’re having one as well! ^^

I’m going to go hide in shame now.

 

 

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

