DC Universe is sucking me in

Greetings!

I’m falling for DC Comics- related things other than Batman.

Save me?

DC Universe is a free to play massively multiplayer online game set in, well, the DC universe. You get to make a superhero, complete with powers and a custom costume, and do cool stuff.

Last week, me and my friends decided to download DC Universe and give it a shot. I wasn’t expecting very much, to be honest, as the screenshots I had seen didn’t make it look like it had very good animation or anything (and I’m pretty biased against DC =P), but I wanted to try it anyway.

I was very, very wrong.

I haven’t gotten very far yet, because we were waiting for one of my friends to come home so he could play with us, but the starting zone already has pulled me in. If you choose acrobatics for your movement method, the animations are fantastic. I chose fire as my superpower, and it’s so much fun! I can’t wait to play again, even though Superman is there.

It’s been a while since I’ve been this excited to play a game.

It’s pretty nice ^^

I’ll probably be doing a RooView on DCU when I play a bit more.

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

P.S.

Dear Superman,

This changes nothing between us.

Good day.

P.S.S. This post is kind of crappy. Apologies =P

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

