RooView: Iron Man 3

Greetings!

Iron Man 3 is possibly my new favorite Marvel movie. Currently, it’s battling with The Avengers for first place. It’s a nearly perfect movie for superhero fans, and most definitely worth a watch (or, in my case, 3).

As the title suggests, Iron Man 3 is the second sequel to the original Iron Man, which came out back in 2008. Iron Man 2 left something to be desired, and Iron Man 3 fills that gap and more, blowing the original and the first sequel clean out of the water. It’s thrilling, entertaining, and overall, just awesome.

The plot touches down on several things that no Iron Man film has seen before, digging down into the heart of Tony Stark’s character and weaving an incredible story that will keep you spellbound. It covers quite a few points of the Extremis story from the comics, and also shows the effects of the events of The Avengers on Tony. From the previews, I came to the theater the first time expecting one thing, and the movie delivered something even more excellent. Saying it was enjoyable would be an understatement. From start to finish, it cleaned up any loose ends, kept a good pace, and (for me at least) actually had quite a few things to learn in it. It brings some unexpected twists, but they aren’t random, which is always a good thing. They’re the type of twists that make sense when you look back at them. (I hate stories that make entirely random plot twists that aren’t grounded in the rest of the story. But that’s another rant entirely =P)

The combat and action scenes were incredible. They were fast paced, with amazing special effects, and, of course, plenty of the Iron Man suits. The biggest battle in the movie was one of my favorite scenes. They all kept you on the edge of your seat, waiting for what happens next.

Character development in this movie was unbelievably wonderful. Pepper Potts was given a much bigger character that actually made her more likable, the villains were amazing, and Tony Stark was, well…he was Tony Stark. I can’t say much without giving away spoilers, but, as I said in the segment about the plot, you got to see the heart of Tony’s character, and watch it develop into something bigger and better.

I would say that Iron Man 3‘s primary theme was character development (primarily of Tony Stark, clearly), but it kept enough action to make it still feel like a classic superhero movie. While more on the serious side, it also held the usual Iron Man humor that we’ve grown accustomed to.

Overall, I give this absolutely awesome movie a 10/10! I’m afraid I have no little nagging disappointments to take even a .1 of a point off =P Visually, it was incredible, and was extremely well done. I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for our beloved genius, billionaire, playboy, philanthropist. I highly recommend seeing this movie. If you already have, I recommend seeing it again. I can tell you from personal experience that its just as good, if not better, the third time viewing it. Also, remember to stay through the credits! There’s something after them ^^

Also, Igor. Igor is the best Iron Man suit. I don’t care what anybody tells me.

Also.

Have an Iron Patriot

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

