BECAUSE PONIES

Greetings!

As I posted on DeviantArt, I went to my very first convention on Saturday, and it was magnificent! I can’t wait for the opportunity to go to another. Everyone was incredibly awesome, and the events I attended were fun and entertaining. It was an amazing experience, and I highly recommend trying it sometime =P

Also, the Manliest Brony (DustyKatt) was there.

I picked up two awesome ponyish items from the artists’ alley. Firstly is the adorable little Applejack made by Masterplanner on DeviantArt.

I highly recommend these little ponies. They’re sturdy, soft, and simply adorable. AJ’s hat is removable, and she has little freckles out of fabric paint (for some reason, the one in the picture doesn’t have them. Mine also didn’t have her Element of Harmony. Other than that, they look the same). If you get the chance to buy one of MasterPlanner’s ponies, I suggest you do so. They’re a lovely addition to any brony’s collection.

No contest.

Secondly, I got a crocheted Scootaloo-themed parasprite. I can’t find a picture like the one I have, though D= It’s about tennis-ball sized, with the typical Scootaloo chickenhawk.

I also got a Derpy Hooves badge, which I shall hang proudly from my bag. Yes.

I managed to complete a somewhat show-accurate Scootaloo plushie yesterday, and I need to take pictures of her. I intend to change a few little things about the pattern, but overall I’m fairly happy with her. I also located cuddle fabric on Tuesday or so, and OMG. It’s so fluffy and soft. I can’t wait to start working with it ^^

Speaking of plushies, I’m considering making a second DeviantArt strictly for my plushies (With links back to my original, of course). I haven’t quite decided yet, but I’m leaning towards doing it. That way, if someone wanted to watch me just for the plushies, they could do that without getting spammed by crappy drawings and vice versa.

I should probably go back to the rest of my work now.

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

