My friends are awesome

Greetings!

I had another awesome weekend, imagine that =P

It was one of my friends’ birthdays yesterday, so a few other friends and I got to hang out with him and do cool stuff. We got to go bowling, talk about writing, and just have a lot of fun in general ^^ Unfortunately, one of my best friends couldn’t make it, but it was fun nevertheless. Hopefully he can come next time.

I love being around my friends. It’s a lot of fun, and usually makes me feel so much better if anything’s wrong. They can make me smile and laugh without even trying, and somehow manage to make everything brighter.

When I was little, I didn’t believe it when my mom would tell me that life’s about the other people. As I’ve grown older, though, I’m starting to see that it really is. I mean, where’s the fun in going bowling by yourself, or going out to dinner all alone? Being around those you love just enhances the experience to an incredible degree.

A lot of the time, we get so caught up in our own lives and problems that we forget that there actually are other people who need help, attention, and simply a few good friends. Life isn’t just about ourselves, as much as a lot of people would like it to be. We need to remember the other people, and spend time with them.

Thank you to all my amazing friends. Keep being incredible ❤

Talk to you soon,

-Roo

P.S. Friendship is magic =P

Drawn by MysticAlpha on DeviantArt. All credit goes to them ^^

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

