Thoughtful day

Greetings!

Today seems like one of those quiet days where you just sit there and think about important things. Hrm. That’s a strange description of a day, but that’s kind of what it feels like anyway.

Over the past week or so (maybe a little longer), I truly started to realize just how much I need to think about problems and the raw hurt that I’ve held onto all my life and fix it. Bad emotion that comes from issues in childhood is somewhat like nasty thorns in your heart, hurting while they stay, and hurting even worse when you try to pull them out and destroy them. Unfortunately, in all my vain attempts to remove them, I stopped when it started hurting, ignorant of the fact that when they’re finally out, it feels so much better.

I suppose it’s about time to fight my way through pulling those out.

Ouch D=

Talk to you soon,

-Roo

P.S. To lighten the mood and celebrate Applejack Appreciation Month:

She’s so adorable ❤

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

