Nanowrimo!!!!!!!!

Greetings!

EDIT: I’m also intending to update Roomble’s look, so if it looks a little funny, don’t worry. It’s supposed to be changing ^^

It’s November, and that means National Novel Writing Month, or Nanowrimo for short. In case you don’t know what that means, Nanowrimo is a month-long event for writers where you are challenged to write 50,000 words in the thirty days of November. You’re encouraged to prewrite things like overviews and character notes beforehand, but the actual text of the novel is supposed to be started on November 1st.

As you can probably guess, I’m participating this year.

It’s my first try, though I’ve known about it for a year or two. I figured it was a good way to kick myself back into writing, and it’s been working absolutely magnificently. I’ve written 7994 words in the first 3 days, and if I have time today, I intend to get that wordcount up higher. I’m hoping to reach 15,000 by the end of the week, but that may very well suck out my soul. We can’t have that happen.

Not only is the writing itself going well, but the Nano website is wonderful! There’s forums and such that you can talk to other participants on, for naming and plot tips, character development ideas, and just a plain old friendly chat ^^ I’ve met a few really nice people there, and overall, the whole thing has been a wonderful experience so far.

I’m really hoping that this relaxed flow of writing continues for me after the month is over. That would be really nice. If that happened, maybe my favorite book’s rough draft will be finally finished =P It’s not like I’ve been saying that I’d finish it nearly every month for the past 3 years or anything…

Well, I’m off to go do my work and writing and have an all around bouncy day. I hope you have such a fantastic day as I intend to.

And to all my fellow Nano-ers, good luck and may your word count soar!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

