Weekend

Greetings!

Apologies for posting so late in the evening…I had a rather busy day today.

Over the weekend, I got to watch Blizzcon with my friends, which was awesome! I’m so excited for the new World of Warcraft expansion already, and it just got announced a few days ago =P The new character models look incredible!

I also got to see Thor: The Dark World, which I enjoyed, though I wouldn’t say it was in my favorites of movies Marvel has made recently. I’ll definitely watch it again when it comes out on DVD, but for me it ranks somewhere around Iron Man 2 and 2008’s The Incredible Hulk. Good, but not quite as good as it could have been. If I have time, I’ll probably write a review later this week to elaborate on it. Regardless, Loki was fantastic.

I also fell pathetically behind on my Nanowrimo wordcount, which means I’ll probably end up doing a lot of writing in the next few days to catch up and attempt desperately not to fall even farther behind. On top of it, I’ll probably be needing to write extra because I might be away next weekend.

I sense that my wrists will be killing me again by the end of it all. I do believe having a successful Nanowrimo is worth it, though. My story must be written!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

