December and snow

Greetings!

It’s the second week of December, and it’s just barely starting to feel like Christmas. Something is amok with this.

So last weekend, it snowed! It completely made my day, and it was so pretty. Where I live doesn’t get snow too often, so it was an incredibly amazing surprise. I love the quietness that snow brings about. It’s so peaceful.

I also found out that I’m fairly inept at putting lights on a Christmas tree. Thankfully, a friend was over at the time, and he was able to help me put them on, so our tree actually looks pretty good! =P It’s just a short little thing, but it’s still all bright and Christmas-y, and smells wonderful.

I really love Christmastime. As I’ve said, I’m a bit thrown off this year, but I’m slowly getting back on track. It’s been helping to work on presents for people, probably since I find wrapping stuff extremely fun for some reason and am looking forward to that. Giving people things is amazing, especially when you get to see how happy it makes them ^^

One of my favorite things about Christmas is driving around town and looking at all the Christmas lights that people put out. Some of the decorations that people put together are incredible. There’s also the music, the smells, the friends and family…I’d say that this time of year is my favorite.

I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

Xmas Evernote((Art by me, and Evernote (The pony) belongs to me. My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic belongs to Hasbro))

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

