Roomble’s 2nd Birthday!

Greetings!

Today is Roomble’s 2nd birthday, and, like I did last year, I wanted to look back at what I did and how things changed.

2013 was a bit of a tough year to get through, but I think that I’m a better person because of it. I’ve had to grow up quite a bit in the past 12 months, and I’ve changed a lot. I’m a bit disappointed that I didn’t do quite a few of the goals I had set, but then again, I kind of overestimated myself (again ><).

In drawing, I definitely have improved this past year. I’ve loosened up a lot, and experimented with some new things. I definitely think I did better on paper than in Gimp, though since I don’t have a scanner, I can’t show it off =P Next year, I’m hoping to work on drawing humans more, since the vast majority of my characters are human (Or at least share most of human anatomy), and I would love to be able to draw them.

In writing, I, unfortunately, slacked off way too much. I did do Nanowrimo, though, which was one of the best decisions I made. It was tons of fun, got me back to writing, and made me socialize with people, which helped me make a few friends ^^ After that, I didn’t do much for December, but I’m getting back to work again, and I’m hoping to finish my rough draft by June or so. If I write for an hour or two a day, I’ll get there. I need to work on consistency. Luckily, since I won Nanowrimo, I have no excuse for not writing very much.

In other news, I’m very close to opening an Etsy store with my mom to sell plushies and such, and I’m going to be learning guitar this year. I lost about 50 pounds last year, and I fully intend to keep going.

It’s funny to look back on how I wrote posts on here at the start of the year compared to now, and how it shows some change. Maybe it’s more apparent to me than to someone else, but I can see a fairly big difference.

Here’s to a fantastic 2014! Follow your dreams, and don’t get discouraged. As Dory from Finding Nemo says, “Just keep swimming!”

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

