Sore muscles

Greetings!

Last Saturday, I decided to start running. Needless to say, I’m really sore now. I’ve gone about three times, and the second time I was able to do 1.2 miles in 3 minutes less than the first day, but today I failed pretty bad because I couldn’t breathe too well for part of it. Stitches are the worst. I need to figure out how to not get those. Regardless of that, it’s been making me feel a lot better, and I hope I can continue for the rest of the year! Consistency, woo!

I’ve managed to write over 10k words in the past 6 days, which is even better than I did during Nanowrimo. Looks like my book will finally be readable this year! I’m really excited about it, and it’s going so well. I started using Writetrack, which is an awesome website that helps you pace yourself to get certain projects done in a certain time. It’s really helpful to keeping myself on track ^^

I won’t be posting anything between the ninth and nineteenth of this month, since I’ll be visiting family, but I’ll be back on the twentieth ^^

I hope you all have a fantastic day! (And week, and month, and year, and life, even!)

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sore muscles

  1. sarahdudek80 says:

    Good job and keep it up!

Leave a Reply

