Weather is stupid sometimes

Greetings!

Edit: Why is my blog back to the Christmas colors? O.o I need to fix that.

And yes, I am actually going to chat about the weather.

Everywhere is complaining about how cold and snowy it is, and I’m just sitting here in California in the middle of a drought. What’s up with that?! Where’s the rain and snow and wintery goodness?! I mean, really…it’s January. It should be really freezing, not dry spring weather. Then again, I’m pretty biased, since I love the cold. I’m also mildly worried about fires in summer if we don’t get enough rain. Blah.

Anyways, running is nice. I tripped last Monday and skinned my arm pretty bad, and it’s still not quite healed, but it’s getting there. I can run quite a bit better than I could at the start of the year, so that’s awesome. I’m still nowhere near fast, but at least I’m getting out and actually doing it.

I started guitar lessons yesterday, and my teacher is great, so I’m looking forward to learning more. Since I was dumb and hurt my wrists from typing, some positioning is pretty difficult, but I’m hoping that it will get better as I stretch out the tendons and such. I should probably look into getting one of those keyboard wrist pad thingys or something.

I’m a little bit behind on writing because of my trip, but it’s not too bad. I should be caught up and back on track by the end of the week. I’m very determined to have my rough draft finally done by June, so I need to work hard (And remember to take breaks, because working TOO hard is terrible for you).

Talk to you soon, and have a wonderful week,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

