So many superheroes

Greetings!

I know, I know…the Guardians of the Galaxy trailer came out almost a week ago. I didn’t write a post the day I saw it, like I usually prefer to do, and I’m really not sure why. Anyways, I’m really happy with the trailer. It looks like it’s going to be a very fun movie, and I’m looking forward to seeing it. Groot and Rocket look amazing, in my opinion. I don’t actually know that much about the Guardians of the Galaxy…they’re one of the groups of superheroes I know the least about. Luckily, that might make the movie even more interesting, if I can keep myself away from my usual obsessive research beforehand =P I wholly enjoy looking up and finding out things about the characters in upcoming Marvel (And DC, but not so much) movies. It’s about time to refresh my memory on Electro and Rhino for the new Spider-Man that’s coming out.

When I was really little, my family used to go to this little restaurant sometimes, and there was an old Spider-Man coloring book that I always loved to use. I’m pretty sure I’m the only one who actually did anything in there. Anyways, I think that that coloring book sparked my interest in characters like Electro, Vulture, Rhino, Kraven, and Green Goblin. Rhino was always my favorite, and to this day I still think he looks awesome. I’m excited for his suit thing in the new Spider-Man. I’m unsure about Electro, so far. He looks so different from the comics (not that Rhino doesn’t, though =P) that I’m curious what else they changed about him. Then again, I don’t think they could have made him look very threatening with his traditional costume.

I was never impressed by his choice of wardrobe.

I’m completely excited for all 4 superhero movies coming out this year. I’m a bit curious about the new X-Men, but I’m hoping for the best. It would be very nice if they used it to sort of fix some of the glaring continuity errors in the movies, but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen. I really loved The Wolverine last year (then again, I’m biased towards anything involving Wolverine), along with X-Men: First Class (mostly), so I’m hoping for something as enjoyable as those were for me.

And of course, Captain America: The Winter Soldier has no contest for the best movie coming up.

I mean, how could it? It has Captain America in it!!!!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

 

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

