I have nothing to talk about

Greetings!

It’s Monday, and I don’t have anything interesting to talk about! Funnily enough, when I say that, I usually end up finding things to talk about…strange how that works. I’m in a really ramble-y mood today, so if this post’s grammar is terrible, I’m incredibly sorry about that.

It’s finally raining here. We’ve been in a pretty bad drought all winter, so it’s really great to have it rain. Hopefully we get a ton of it. I don’t really want to deal with living around wildfires this summer. That’s never very fun. On the bright side, this rain is making everything green and amazing looking again! It smells lovely, too.

Every year, I keep getting amazed by how fast it goes. I was surprised how quickly it seemed we got to March. I’ve been busy with school and things, and then sleeping whenever I get the chance from them, which results in days going away fairly quickly. When I put it that way, it sounds like I’m doing college-level homework…I’m not. I’m just tired way too often =P

My book is finally coming along well. I’m really excited for it. If all goes well, I’ll be done with it by June so that I can get the two free copies that I won during Nanowrimo. I think it would be extremely motivating to be able to hold a bound, actual version of my novel. Just a binder full of printed pages is awesome, but I think seeing closer to what it will look like (in respect to size) in the end would be even more encouraging.

I’ve been having a terrible art block problem recently, but I seem to be slowly inching my way out of it. This year I intended to practice drawing humans, and so far I have a couple sketch pages of hands, which turned out surprisingly well. I’m planning to start sketching more people, even if they’re just rough scribbles to practice proportions and realistic movement. It’s really quite motivating to want to draw all of my novel’s main characters, and have most of them be roughly human in bodily shape. Essentially the only differences between my elves and humans are skin color and ear shape. Well, they’re a bit thinner than the average human, but close enough.

I really need to start scanning my sketches again. I think I can sketch better on paper, but I can definitely color and finish things better in Gimp.

I should probably go do things that need to be done today. I hope everyone has a magnificent day! ^^

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

