Internet troubles

Greetings!

Look at that. I’m late again.

Apparently, my computer doesn’t like connecting to the internet when it’s in my room. I finally moved it, and it seems to be connecting just fine now. Hopefully, I won’t be late with my posts anymore!

I love thrift stores and garage sales, by the way. Yesterday, I got 4 books (3 of which were in pretty awesome condition) for $2.52, when, at full price, they would have been close to $36 or so. I also finally added all the Chronicles of Narnia to my personal library. Now I don’t have to steal them from my brother whenever I want to read them! 😀 I found the three Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit, too, so now I don’t have an excuse to not read them. I’m still wondering why I never got around to that until now. I’m actually running out of room on my bookshelf now…not a bad problem to have, if you ask me ^^

I made a Twitter sometime last week. I’m still getting used to using it (which I don’t do very often), but I can at least use it to alert people when I can’t post things on here =P It’s @RambleRoo, if you’re interested 🙂 Roomble was taken, unfortunately, but that’s all right. I got the next best thing =P

I don’t have any cabinmates for the April Camp Nanowrimo this year, though I do have a few for July. Regardless of that, I’m going to do it anyways, since I much prefer their wordcount goal tracker to WriteTrack’s. WriteTrack is still great, though…it’s incredibly helpful when a Nanowrimo event isn’t running!

I have everything ready for Camp, and all that remains is getting used to writing every day again. Up until April 1st, I’m going to be trying to write at least 1000 words a day, even though that’s a bit under what I’ll need to reach my end goal in April. I’ve noticed that the more consistently I write, the faster I write, and the better it comes out. I also tend to produce more content in one sitting because I enjoy it a lot =P

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

