A type of hiatus

Greetings!

I’ve been blogging here for nearly two and a half years (In a month and a half, about). It’s been great. I’ve really enjoyed it, especially once I started posting regularly. Lately, though, things have been changing, and it’s getting a bit more stressful to keep it up. I know that with this sort of a beginning, this post is probably going to sound like I’m shutting down Roomble or something like that, but don’t worry. I promise I’m not.

Recently (as in the past few weeks), I’ve felt like I need a bit of a break. Not just from blogging and such, just in general. I’ve been spending my time quite poorly and ignoring the things I’ve needed to pay attention to. As a result, I’ve decided to take (as the title says) a type of hiatus.

I’ll still be posting the Quote of the Week every Tuesday, but my Monday posts, which have been late fairly consistently, will not be posted for a few weeks.

I fully intend to return to posting both Mondays and Tuesdays in a little while, I just am taking a break to reorganize how I’m spending my time, and to give myself a little less to be thinking about all the time. I’m terrible at trying to think of a lot at once, and I’ve been trying to do it anyways as of late, so I need to stop =P That’s another matter, though.

Thank you so much, all of my 81 followers! I never imagined that that many people would be actually interested in reading my nonsense =P I’ll be back, I promise!

Talk to you in a little bit,

-Roo

P.S. That post seems much more dismal than I was intending =P

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

