Life is big, and I’m not dead

Greetings!

I think I’ll be able to do my Monday posts again. Life is big and busy and amazing, though. I’ve actually really missed posting here, despite not really having much interesting stuff to talk about =P My month-long hiatus turned out to be just what I needed to breathe and clear my head. It’s amazing how having just one less thing to do really helps out if you need a break.

It’s summer already, which is crazy. Usually, I end up making grand plans for summer and then growing lazy fairly quickly into it, but I’m determined not to this year. Seeing as how most of my plans involve other people (who also want to follow through), everything should go great. I intend to actually complete any plans I make this year. That would be fantastic.

Speaking of plans, I only have until the 30th of this month to finish my novel’s rough draft if I want to use the coupon I won during Nanowrimo. I really want some physical copies of my book (Regardless of how ridiculously terrible my rough draft may be), so I need to step up my game. I’ll be able to make it fairly easily, as long as I remain consistent with it until I finish. That would be absolutely incredible feeling to finally be done. I also have a few people who are going to hold me to that goal and possibly yell at me if I don’t make it (per my request, of course =P)

I haven’t drawn very much for a ridiculously long time. I kind of want to blow the dust off of my DeviantArt account and get back to it, but every time I try, whatever comes out is just ugly and bad, in my opinion. I may just have to suck it up and work through some really, really ugly sketch pages to get back into it. I’d love to be able to draw all my characters, but…people. People are so hard. I guess the only way to get better is to actually do it, though.

I’ve been working on making plushies and setting up an Etsy shop, and it should be open tonight or tomorrow! 😀 I’m so excited! I’m going to have a DeviantArt set up for it, too, though that might not be active right away. My current issue is getting decent pictures. I only have my phone or a terrible old camera to work with right now. My phone takes decent pictures, and I can always clean it up in Photoshop before posting them.

On a completely unrelated note, I got to go see X-Men: Days of Future Past. It’s awesome! I totally, absolutely recommend it! Just a warning, it has a bit of foul language (especially in the beginning, sort of fades out of use so much), if that bothers you. I was a bit apprehensive of the whole time-travel stuff, but the story is excellently executed. Quicksilver was incredible, and Wolverine, as always, was perfect. Remember to stay until after the credits, too 🙂

Talk to you soon, and have a great summer!

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

