Well…that was unexpected

Greetings!

So…I ran out of octopi in my Etsy shop last night. I kind of panicked over it, because I need to make a lot more of them now. It’s really encouraging to know that people liked them that much, but still…that’s going to be a bit of work to get everything restocked. I should have at least five more up by the end of this week πŸ™‚ I have a ton of new colors, too, so there will be quite a few new color combinations πŸ˜€ I also have been looking into buying a rotary cutter, which would massively speed up production of octopus legs.

I really messed up on scheduling my writing. I do this pretty much every single time I try to finish my book. It’s kind of pathetic how much I do it over and over again =P Regardless of that fact, I’m like 90% sure I’ll actually make it this time. I have a bunch of people who have full license to yell at me if I don’t make it. That’s actually really good motivation to finish.

I’ve never been this close to the end of my book before, and it’s pretty awesome. It’s a little scary to finally be about to move on to revising, but very cool. I’m actually writing the end for the very first time…usually I stop about halfway. There are definitely things that need to be worked on, but that’s what rough drafts are – unfinished pieces. I’ll be able to fix all of that later.

It’s Monday, but it’s a very good day today. Go out and make it awesome! πŸ˜€

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

