I’m terrible at thinking of titles.

Greetings!

So when I came on here to post today, I found out I have 100 followers now!!!! Wow! Thank you all so much! 😀 I didn’t know that my ramblings could be interesting to that many people! =P

I’m pretty sure I have a few other posts with either the same or a very similar title to this. I’m bad at titling anything. It took me a really long time to name all my books, and I’m finally proud of all of them. I still have trouble thinking of titles for all of my blog posts, though.

Anyways, I started up the first draft of my second book while my first book is going to friends and family and such for opinions, and it’s being a bit harder than expected. My main characters ended up changing quite a bit. Character progression in general is quite difficult.

I am determined to finish the first draft by September 8th. I’ve found that if I announce a goal, I get that hefty amount of guilt if I fail because I have to talk about it, so it makes it easier to accomplish. (Or more motivating or some such thing) I’m considering doing an update on progress every other week or something as well, since that might keep me from cramming it all in in the last 10 days like I did last time. That was a terrible decision, FYI. Don’t do that.

Complete switch of subject here, by the way. Tomorrow night, I’ll be leaving for a little over a week, so next week there will be no Monday post or Quote of the Week. Everything will be back to normal the following week.

Talk to you soon, and thank you again for the 100 follows! 😀

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m terrible at thinking of titles.

  1. Lizzie Rise says:

    I can totally relate to you on having trouble naming your blog post. Most of my time on my blog is spent naming my blog post 🙂

Leave a Reply

