I’m home!

Greetings!

I’m back from my trip! ๐Ÿ˜€ It was so much fun, but by the end of it, I was ready to be home and back to doing work =P

We got to tour a bunch of stuff, and went to a really cool little aquarium, along with going to the beach at sunrise one day, which was really fun ^^

One day, we were walking around downtown and it started to rain, so we dodged into this really cool restaurant that was a renovated old church and had lunch. By the time we got outside, the streets were flooded and people were taking off their shoes and wading through the water. We decided to do the same, but one of my friends had to get some plastic bags to cover the cast he had on his leg. We waded around in the rain until it cleared up, and it was quite fun. Unfortunately, despite our best efforts, the cast didn’t make it and he had to get it replaced. Regardless of that, we had a lot of fun ๐Ÿ™‚

Now that I’m home, I’m going to go back to writing every day and get my second book’s skeleton draft done. After that, I’ll probably head back to edit book one, I’m thinking. In October, I’ll be planning what I’ll be up to for Nanowrimo. I’m really looking forward to November ๐Ÿ˜€

Speaking of writing, I should probably go get started on that for today. Have a wonderful day, everyone!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

