Nano plans! :O

Greetings!

I was very conflicted about Nanowrimo on multiple counts this year. Since Wednesday is the first day of October (leaving 31 short days before Nano comes around), I figured I’d set my plans straight.

First off, I was conflicted whether I should do it or not. On one hand, I highly enjoyed myself last year and really, really, really wanted to do it again. On the other, I’m rather close to finishing my main book (which is crazy. I don’t know how that happened. Well, I mean, I do, but still. It’s like, whoa.) and I had a few people urging me to polish it up and finish it up instead of doing Nano.

I do believe I’ve found the compromise 😀 If I can reach a set number of chapters in my main book by mid-October (around the 13th/20th, depending), I can do Nanowrimo. If I fail with my face (Or my hands and brainage, rather), then I’m off to the word-mines to finish up the first project. Wanting to do Nano this year is a very nice, strong motivation, plus, it would be very nice to come back afterwards to a closer-to-finished book. Bam. Three drafts done in one year. That would be snazzy.

On the second conflicting count, I couldn’t decide what story to go with. I was caught between two already established book ideas of mine. Then, sometime last week, a new idea popped up and blew me away, and I’m about 90% sure I’m going to go with that. When it gets a bit closer to November, I’ll announce what it’s about 🙂 (Yes, I am going into this believing that I can hit that goal of specific chapter-count. Determination, woo!) I’m quite excited for all three stories, and I’ll definitely get to all of them eventually, but I think I’ll be doing the new one because it’s all fresh and shiny and amazing. Can’t pass that up.

I’m excited to get back into the forums and all that fun stuff. This year, I’ll be practicing not being a vile little monster who bites anyone who interrupts my writing. That was rude of me last year. Improvement. Yes.

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

P.S. I’ve been forgetting to tag my posts. Whoops.

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nano plans! :O

  1. Grace&Steele says:

    Hi! I just stumbled upon your blog(through the Beautiful People meme!) and had to comment on this post because when it comes to ideas for NaNo I am the exact same way! I was so proud of myself, because like a week ago I had figured out what I was going to be writing and then bam! Shiny new idea! Now I am so conflicted!

    Okay, long comment. I really like your blog and good luck with finishing those chapters so you can do NaNoWriMo! =)

    -Alex Steele

    • Roo says:

      Hi there! 😀 Those shiny new plots can be amazing and awful at the same time =P

      Thank you so much! 🙂 Good luck with your Nano problem, too!

Leave a Reply

