Colleges and other things. (Also, 126 followers! :O )

Greetings!

First off, I got to 126 followers over the weekend! 😀 Thank you all so much!!! 🙂 Every time I get a new follower, I’m still amazed =P

So yesterday I applied for my first college. I’m hoping to take the assessment test this week, but I have to wait for my application to get through, because I forgot to send it in earlier D: I’m excited, but also really nervous. It doesn’t quite feel right for high school to be so close to its end. It’s weird. I both really like it and really don’t (I don’t only because it’s so strange and…weird, like I said). In the big picture, it’s awesome, but in the small one, it’s scary. I suppose I just need to keep my eyes on the big picture 🙂

The Nanowrimo website relaunched, and I’m so excited to be back on the forums. It’s really fun to talk to people again there 🙂 It really helps ramp up the excitement for November. Doing Nanowrimo without the forums would be a lot less interesting, in my opinion XD (Although their graphs and things are very motivating for me, sooo…I’d probably still do it).

I got a nice planning session in for Shivering (My Nano novel) last night. It was only about twenty minutes or so, but it was so helpful. I was able to focus really well and straighten out some motivations and figure out some nice conflicts. Soon, I’ll be actually scribbling out an actual outline for the rough draft. I’m hoping to finish this thing in less drafts than I usually have to go through. I think my main novel is on…I don’t even know anymore, maybe draft #8 or so? That’s a really crappy estimation =P I finally hit on one I like, though! Yay?

Anyways, I’m really looking forward to doing Shivering, and I’m also in love with my main novel right now. I do believe I’ve started an absolutely excellent writing streak. I’m still aiming for having my main novel 100% finished up by my birthday next year (Early April), but I think the break for Shivering in November will be really nice.

I love my books.

Talk to you soon, and happy writing!

-Roo!

P.S. My Etsy store is actually on its way back to active-ness. I’ve got a new pattern on its way, and I’ll be cleaning up the store’s banner/photography of items and things like that. I’ll announce it when it’s actually alive again XD

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Colleges and other things. (Also, 126 followers! :O )

  1. College… *sigh* It is. >:-/

    • Roo says:

      Graahhhhh D: I hear it’s bad and good at the same time XD I’m nervously awaiting my student number at the moment…I just want to do my assessment test and get it over with.

Leave a Reply

