Blog awards and such snazziness :D

Greetings!

I bring you this mid-week post because Iris of The Road Goes On nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank yoooooouuuuu Iris!!! **hugs**

wpid-wp-1410292848725

There are only a few simple rules ^^
Thank the one who nominated you. (Why WOULDN’T I do this? Boom!)
Post the logo on blog. (Done!)
Answer ten questions.
Nominate ten Bloggers. (I might not know ten people to nominate ๐Ÿ˜› I’ll do my best! If somebody already got nominated and I do it again, is that bad? Maybe so. I have no idea. I’ve never done this before!)
Ask them ten questions.

I’ve never done this before. I have no idea what I’m doing. Onward to the questions! Allons-y!

1: Whatโ€™s the color you associate most with autumn?

Hmm. Orange, probably. I know, I know, it’s boring ๐Ÿ˜› A mix of orange and brown,really, but if I had to pick just one, orange.
2: Whatโ€™s the worst movie you ever saw?

Cyclops, an awful TV movie from 2008. It was on one morning at my friend’s, and I have no idea why we sat through that torture.
3: Whatโ€™s better? Regular Apple Cider or Hot Apple Cider?

I-I-I…I don’t know D: Let’s go with hot apple cider for now.
4: What book are you reading right now?

A Tale of Two Cities for school and Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers for fun ๐Ÿ˜€
5: Is there a Christmas radio station already going where you live? (There is where I live, and I just think thatโ€™s ridiculous! Itโ€™s not even Halloween yet!)

Already? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ That seems ridiculously early. I’m not sure. I haven’t checked in on that yet. If I remember correctly, though, the one around here doesn’t start until November-ish. (Don’t trust me on that.)
6: Would you like a question that doesnโ€™t have to do with the time of year or the holidays?

That would be nice, yes ๐Ÿ˜›
7: What was your first fandom?

Star Wars, probably ๐Ÿ˜€ I have a big collection of the 3 3/4 scale figures that I started a long time ago. Yay Star Wars!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
8: Whatโ€™s your favorite childhood show that you would watch again today?

Scooby-Doo. I love Scooby-Doo. (Especially Scooby-Doo and the Cyber Chase. That was always my favorite)
9: Greek Gods or Roman Gods?

Hmm. Greek.
10: Did you answer all these questions truthfully? Give and answer that does not include yes or no.((Iris!!! Did you mean the words or a definite meaning of yes or no?))

I probably answered all of these as truthfully as I could, except for #5, which I’m just confused about.

All righty, then. 10 questions for my nominees!

1. Who’s your favorite superhero?

2. C.S. Lewis or J.R.R. Tolkien?

3. What’s your favorite animal?

4. What song do you listen to the most right now?

5. How long have you been blogging for, and did you have a plan for the blog when you started?

6. Cake or pie? (This question is serious business, everybody >:| )

7. What month/time of year do you feel the most creative in?

8. Tea, coffee, or just water?

9. If you could instantly learn one language, what would it be?

10. Did you smile today? Better yet, did you make someone smile today?

Nominees. Hmm. Let’s see.

Jordan of Dream Big. Dream Out Loud

Ashana Lian of Ashana Lian (As far as I know, your blog name is your name :o)

Erin of The Upstairs Archives (You’ve probably been nominated already. You’re just fabulous that way.)

Ana of Butterflies of the Imagination

Sky of Further Up and Further In

I’m running out of people after only five!!! D: I don’t read enough blogs >< I need to go find more people!!! If I find more in a few days, I’ll edit this, but for now, I have five. Many apologies D:

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blog awards and such snazziness :D

  1. I’m trying to remember who you are on Nano, and I thought only girls were eligible for this award??? ๐Ÿ˜› IDK.
    STAR WARS FOR THE WIN! ๐Ÿ˜€ Do you write fanfiction? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Roo says:

      I’m Captain Roo on the forums ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m a girl, if that’s what you were asking, and if you’re talking about someone I nominated, well…I’m bad at determining gender from names sometimes =P

      I’ve only tried to write fanfiction once or twice, and I THINK it was a World of Warcraft story, but that was quite a while ago. I might give it a go again if I hit writers’ block and need to do some writing exercises.

      • Oh. ๐Ÿ˜› I was kind of confuzzled. ๐Ÿ˜› I thought you were someone else.
        I write fanfiction unintentionally a lot of the time. ๐Ÿ˜› But then a new fandom comes barging in, and I’m like, “Oooh! Shiny!” Star Wars is always the one I return to, though. ;-P

      • Roo says:

        lol ๐Ÿ˜› No problem ^^

        I get distracted by fandoms and plot bunnies and all that stuff…I always end up back in my very first fantasy world, though ๐Ÿ˜›

      • I know the feeling! X-P
        Most recently, it’s “Captain America” fanfiction. -_- I’m sorry, but his story is just so… *squees* I love that story… :-3

  2. Sky says:

    Thank you so much for the blog award, Roo! It made my morning. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m really bad at doing awards on my own blog, BUT! I shall answer the questions here. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope that’s okay!

    1. Whoโ€™s your favorite superhero?
    Uhhh, do you know me or what?! This is my favorite type of question. Tony Stark, of course! There are a lot of others, however. I’m a big fan of ALLL The Avengers. And Bucky Barnes!

    2. C.S. Lewis or J.R.R. Tolkien?
    Ehhhh. Hard question. C.S. Lewis? But I love Tolkien too. Both? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    3. Whatโ€™s your favorite animal?
    Tiger! Especially baby ones. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    4. What song do you listen to the most right now?
    Pour Some Sugar On Me by Def Leppard… :blush:

    5. How long have you been blogging for, and did you have a plan for the blog when you started?
    I’ve been blogging for 8 years. O_o I did sort of; my real name is Kylie so I wanted to call it Kylie’s Klubhouse and make it a fun site with coloring pages and stuff for kids. Once I actually got a blog I realized it would be a different kind of website. ๐Ÿ˜› Nevertheless, after that I didn’t have much of a plan and I just ran with it. I had no idea it would become what it is today, or that I’d still be at it!

    6. Cake or pie? (This question is serious business, everybody >:| )
    …Pie? I like chocolate cake, but not so much birthday cake, so I’m going to have to go with pie. But in truth, my favorite thing is cheesecake!

    7. What month/time of year do you feel the most creative in?
    Right now! The fall feeling is in the air, NaNo is coming, and everything feels just right. (Unfortunately, though, I’m having a hard time putting this creativity into words right now. ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    8. Tea, coffee, or just water?
    Coffee!!

    9. If you could instantly learn one language, what would it be?
    Irish, no question. I love that language so much. It wouldn’t come into play much in America, true, but at least it would help my overall education. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    10. Did you smile today? Better yet, did you make someone smile today?
    I think I’ve smiled a little bit today! (The reason for only a ‘little bit of smiling’? Stomach bug. Yuck.) I hope this comment made you smile, though, and if it hasn’t yet, here’s another attempt at bringing a smile to your face: I love your name, seriously! (Not just making that up here. It made me smile this morning.) “Roo” especially reminds me of Winnie the Pooh, which is ALWAYS a good thing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Roo says:

      ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Great answers ^^ I should have put cheesecake as an option on the cake/pie question =P And yes, it made me smile a lot ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Ashana Lian says:

    Hi Roo! I’m so sorry that took me TWO WHOLE MONTHS (Well, a month and a bit actually) to get round to doing this, but I have finally done it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for tagging me!

    Christmas seemed to get earlier every year (September-ish) until about two years ago. Now I don’t even notice it until November, which is a surprise in itself. Aw, my friend loves Star Wars! She made me watch the very first one and I was like – ‘This is cool…’ I think I just can’t get into sci-fi as much as fantasy. See, now if it was LOTR… NOW you’re talkin. =D #10. was a really weird question… 3 as well, but only because I’ve never had apple cider. Great post!

Leave a Reply

