Very late Nanowrimo progress report (Among other things)

Greetings!

First of all, I kind of forgot that I was planning to post a Nanowrimo progress report on Saturday, so I’m just putting it in this post, since I don’t have much to say anyways.

It’s a bit strange that it’s only the tenth of November, and at the same time, it feels like it hasn’t been much time at all. The writing has been, for the most part, fairly smooth. Last night, I hit 16,500 words (exactly! Yay, pretty looking numbers!), which was about 1,500 words over the daily goal (I think). I’m not going to use that as an excuse to write less, though, so I’m going to keep going with the usual 1,667 words every day and hopefully finish early πŸ™‚ I did fall behind one day, but I caught up pretty quickly, and, as I said, I actually got ahead, which was pretty awesome.

Overall, the story of Shivering could use some help. It’s definitely going in the direction I want, but it’s a bit rushed and the characters aren’t getting proper progression or definition, in my opinion. Of course, it’s a rough draft written in a rush, so I can’t complain too much πŸ˜› There are a few good snippets of dialogue and such that I’ll keep in the cleaned up draft, and that’s more than I was expecting, which makes me happy. Apart from the jumpy event line, it’s working out with much less pain than my novel last November. (Not saying that I hated Dear Forsaken, but…well…things happened that probably shouldn’t have. I’m most definitely returning to it someday to fix it up, since I adore the poor little MC in it.)

My characters are as loud as usual. Some of them have taken their part of the story into their own hands (Or hooves, in Oatsie’s case), and while it’s still following the outline that I made, things are progressing from event to event a bit differently than I was planning. It’s extremely fun, though, and I’m happy with it.

Lastly (for the progress report πŸ˜‰ ), I’ll be finally getting around to posting the extra page that I’ve been talking about on the blog this week. I’m hoping to finally buckle down and write it up on Wednesday or Thursday, somewhere around there. I’m hoping to have a better blurb for the book, maybe an excerpt or two, and some simple character profiles. A cover would be great, too, but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen by Wednesday. I feel kind of bad not having gotten around to making this yet, but life things distracted me and ate my time πŸ˜›

All righty, now that that’s out of the way, I can move on to the only other thing I had to say today.

OMG BIG HERO 6 IS AN AMAZING MOVIE!!!!!!!

Seriously, if you have time, GO SEE IT! The story is great, the art style is fun, and the characters are vibrant. Also, Baymax is the most adorable thing I’ve seen. I…I just can’t handle how cute he is. I want to hug him so bad ❀ He’s so cute and huggable and aaaaaahhhh.

JUST LOOK AT HIM!

I CAN’T EVEN…

That’s all for now πŸ™‚

Talk to you soon, and happy writing!
-Roo

P.S. Go see Big Hero 6 right now!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

