Totally late. Again.

Greetings!

This post is late, and I feel kind of bad, but yesterday was like whoa, and I didn’t get around to it. I’m pretty sure that’s the best apology/explanation I can come up with today.

First up, Nanowrimo updates.

I fell behind somewhere in the middle of the week, but not too badly, and I mostly caught up yesterday, aside from a couple hundred words or so. Today, I hit the daily goal and passed it by 204 words, so I guess I made up for it =P I’m hoping to get ahead in the next few days so that I can take Sunday mostly off and relax for a day. That would be nice. The writing itself has been mostly smooth, but I know there was a day in there somewhere that I really, really, really didn’t want to write and it took me foreeeeeever. My final wordcount for today is 30,204, which I’m very happy about.

The story is still chunky and gross, but I’m starting to enjoy it more and get a clearer picture of what I want to edit it into in the long run. For the rest of this month, I’m still going to be spewing out my vague plans and see where it gets me, since I wanted this month to be more about me getting back into writing every day and developing good character interaction and all that snazzery.

As for characters, Oatsie (My telepathic horse) is sort of running the show, and Joseph is still grumpy. Deyani seems flat and useless at the moment, and I’m in love with both Imaeri and Cassandra. I love their faces (Obnoxious as Cas may be sometimes). There’s more info about who these people are up on the blog tab entitled “Nanowrimo 2014 novel”.

Lastly (For the update, anyways), I finally got around to making that blog tab I wanted. That took me way too long to cut out time for. Mostly because I was just kind of really super lazy about it. Whoops.

Moving on to other things, the World of Warcraft expansion came out last Thursday and I’m incredibly happy about that. I haven’t gotten a chance to play in the new zones yet, because I’m waiting for someone, but I’m so excited for it 😀 My current struggle is going to be making sure ALL my work is done before I go play.

Also, the mount from the collector’s edition is crazy awesome. (As is everything else, per usual 😉 )

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

