NaNoWriMo is gone, but inspiration isn’t

Greetings!

Today is the first day of December, and I couldn’t be more happy about that πŸ˜€ That means that 2015 is close, Christmas is closer, and it’s about to rain a whole lot more where I live. It also means that NaNoWriMo is over. I had a ton of fun this year, and I’m sorry it’s gone, but at the same time, I’m very, very excited about that.

I’d say that this year went a lot better than last year. I won yesterday morning with 50,167 words, written in a frenzy before leaving for the day. The day before, I proved to myself that I can write 1667 words (Exactly, somehow) in one hour, and I have no excuse not to utilize that skill in the future. Overall, I kept up pretty well, with only a few days of falling behind, which I quickly remedied. It was nothing like last years painful failure (and then scramble to finish), and I’m proud of myself for retaining a fairly consistent pace.

I actually ran out of planned plot yesterday, so everything ended up lining up pretty well, I suppose. There were a few largely improvised scenes, but they turned out to fit the story and make it better in the end. It’ll take loads of revisions, but the story is mostly coherent through the whole thing, unlike the last half of last year’s. I loved the characters, especially Oatsie, who was incredibly fun to write πŸ˜€

I didn’t get a chance to get on the forums this year, which I missed quite a bit, but I was able to do it with my three best friends, and that was all the encouragement and social interaction I needed =P

Congratulations to all the winners of NaNoWriMo this year! You’ve done quite well πŸ˜€

Now that NaNo is over, I’m headed back to my main fantasy story. I have about five months to finish it if I’m planning to reach the deadline I’d planned out. With what I did this month, I’m confident that I can do it, so long as I don’t get all lazy and ignore all writing. I’m so excited to be back to it and ready to go πŸ˜€ I’m confident that I’ll actually be done next year XD Yay for writing!

Have a magnificent day, everyone! πŸ˜€

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

