Happy New Year!

**Cough**Three days late**cough**

Greetings!

Yes, I know, I vanished last week. Well, I’m here now, and so is the new year! 😀 Yay!

Life happened and I was like whoa and forgot to blog. My brother ended up in the hospital, but all is well now (yaaaaay!!!!), so I figured I should come let you all know that I’m not actually dead and I didn’t fall off the face of the earth. I just got a little busy for a few days there.

So, Roomble turned 3 yesterday! Woo!!! I was planning to write a post like I did last year, buuuuut that didn’t happen. It really doesn’t feel like it’s been three years, but then again sometimes it feels like longer than that. I honestly didn’t expect to keep going when I started this thing 😛

I have orientation for college on Tuesday, which basically means I’m just going to be touring campus and then signing up for classes. I’m SO excited to be starting college in a few weeks. It’s crazy and more than a little scary, but it’s great too. I’m looking forward to where I’ll end up going. I changed my mind on my original course (Either and English major or a music major) and now I’ll be going premed and headed onward to go into pediatrics. I’m excited, but a little intimidated about med school in the future. I suppose I should focus on these first four years first 😉 Y’know, pay attention to where I am at the moment and all that good stuff.

Usually I think up a ton of New Year’s resolutions and then fail miserably or forget about them fairly promptly, but this year I decided to do something a bit differently. I’m focusing on some specifics and some less specific goals, but I’m approaching them without the lazy mindset I’ve been stuck with all my life 😛 This year, I want to make sure I exercise with a bit more determination than my pathetic runs were reflecting and actually finish the fitness goals I started my way towards about two or three years ago. I’m planning to finish my book by early April, and to do so, I need to get off my butt (Actually, no, I need to be in my desk chair) and get back to writing every day. I’ve got quite a bit to finish and the only way that will get done is to work hard and well. My other big goal is to work as best as I can in school. I really…flailed through my senior year and didn’t do so hot, but I know that when I set my mind to schoolwork I do really well. Therefore, I’m determined to stay on track and do everything to the very best of my ability.

My biggest, most important goal is to pay attention to God. It’s easy to let Him slip to the side and ignore Him when I get stressed out, and I haven’t been talking to Him nearly as much as I should be. There were a few times where I was, and it was the best feeling ever. I’m going to stop ignoring Him. After all, why would someone ever want to ignore someone who loves them so much? (Yay Jesus! :D)

What kind of goals are you working towards this year?

Happy New Year, and stay awesome! 🙂

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

P.S. I’m going to be away from home for a little while, so chances are that there won’t be any new posts until the 25th. I MIGHT do one on Monday and maybe one more Quote of the Week, but I’m not sure yet. If not, I’ll see you at the start of school 😉

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Precious @ Clockwork Desires says:

    Good luck with college! I hear it can get pretty crazy. And good luck with all your other goals for this year :).

Leave a Reply

