People are important

Greetings!

It may be late, but I’m still managing to post this on Monday (My time, anyway). Yay! 😀

With the second week of college started already, it surprises me how quickly time passes by. On one hand, it feels like no time at all, and on the other, it feels like foreeeeever. I’m really happy that I’m still excited for all of my classes and looking forward to every day, and I hope I can keep that enthusiasm all semester. The last thing I want, though, is for the semester to speed by and for me to look up in June and think “Where did all those months go?”.

I could easily go into a rambling post about time management and being strict with yourself and all of that, but firstly, I’ve done that plenty of times before, secondly, well…I haven’t done a great job of following my own advice, and thirdly, there are more important things to talk about. I’d be more than happy to cover all the time fluff another day when I don’t have anything else to talk about =P It is a quite important point, but just not one for today.

For lack of a better explanation, this past week has been like whoa. I feel like I’ve learned a lot, not only academically (Yay cool teachers) but there’s been quite a lot of…life-y things too.  I wanted to poke at one of those said life-y bits today, though I probably won’t get very far, since I’m still learning it myself. Hopefully I can help somebody anyways ^^

People are important. It’s easy to get caught up in ourselves, even when we don’t think we’re being selfish or just straight up nasty to someone (Or a few someones) else. Selfish things don’t only come in the form of taking the last or best of something for yourself. They can show themselves in your defense of something that isn’t necessarily important or even threatened in the first place (In my case, I get very defensive over my stuff and can get all greedy and try to hoard it all and just…ew.). Other people are the most important thing in life. Stuff can be replaced, but good friends and just people in general can’t be. Whenever I get all fluffy and yucky over feeling threatened, I need to take a step back and think about the people I’m being bitey to. Taking a breath and a new look on the situation often makes me want to approach it differently. It’s also easy to be selfish by taking other people’s time (ex. not doing the dishes or something when you very easily could, leaving it for somebody else to clean up) or simply not paying attention to the people around you.

So yeah, people are important and don’t be selfish. That’s no good.

That’s all for this post, so have a magnificent week, everyone 🙂 I hope you all are keeping your eyes open to learn cool stuff, too 😀

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

