Crazy Monday what?

Greetings!

Yesterday was really long, kind of weird, and really fast, all at the same time. I’m not sure how that happened but it did, so now this is late.

Yeah.

Anyway, the third week of college just started, and it still seems a bit strange to me, though thankfully in a very good way. There’s this point in life where you can’t make little person decisions anymore, and all of a sudden it’s time to be an adult and do adult things. That seems to be right about now for me. Luckily I’m surrounded by super awesome people who are willing to help me make that transition, so that helps.

I never really did anything as a kid. I mean, I played stuff and limped through school and all of that (the schoolish limping mostly started in high school, but, y’know, close enough), but I didn’t try anything or do anything very noteworthy. I was afraid of and violently opposed to anything outside of my comfort zone, which was pretty small to begin with. I didn’t learn how to swim until I taught myself about two years ago, and I didn’t know how to ride a bike until my brother helped me when I was about 14/15, somewhere around there. I just…didn’t.

This year, I want to try things. I don’t want to sit around, afraid of everything and biting at whatever tries to bring me out of my comfort zone. I want to be able to look back on this year and know that I learned a bunch of new stuff and wasn’t afraid. I want to be able to have stories about adventures that I did in my free time, and about the cool things I learned in school in my not-free time. I want to do well. I want to do life this year.

I want to make adult choices, because the fact of the matter is, I’m not actually a kid anymore (Well, age-wise, I’ve got a couple months left to go =P Woo, legality!)

Life is cool.

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

