Spring break! Woo!

Greetings!

Today is my first day of spring break!! Woo!

Well, technically my first day isn’t until Monday, but I don’t have classes on Fridays, so this is close enough 😉

Growing up, since I was homeschooled and stuff, my spring break was linked with Easter, so it seems a bit strange to have it right now, but I’m thankful for it. It’s nice to have a break 🙂

It looks like my spring break is going to be full of things like hikes and bike rides, and I’m really excited for it. Also, I get to go with my church’s college youth group to a concert on Thursday ^^ I’m happy.

I’m hoping that I find some good, solid time for writing somewhere in here, since I haven’t been doing so hot. I was planning to finish at least two chapters a week, but I’ve only been getting to about one and a little bit, so…yeah. I need to get back into the flow of writing every day, even when I don’t feel like it. My book isn’t going to write itself, after all 😉 I still have faith that I’ll finish this year, even though it isn’t at my original date.

Man, I’m bad about not-school-oriented-deadlines still. Hmm. I need to work on that. Luckily, college has easily made me better about school deadlines. Yay.

What sort of plans do you have for spring break? I hope it’s something fun (And preferably safe 😉 )

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

P.S. I need to start writing down ideas for blog posts or something. I don’t want to post just a bunch of useless fluff 😮

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

