A Quite Successful Spring Break

And following first week back from school, but I don’t think anyone cares about that part =P

Greetings!

My spring break was fantastic, from start to finish. It ended a week ago, but I wasn’t home last Friday to write about it, so you get the story now instead =P

On Monday, I went hiking with my church’s college group, and it was super pretty. It was kind of overcast, and all the flowers were blooming, so there were fields of yellow and purple all around us. We went all the way to this huge waterfall that dropped straight down into a ravine thing that was full of beautiful green trees. We didn’t go down there, but we hung out at the pool at the top of the waterfall for a while, with a few people swimming around in it. I wish I had taken some better pictures, but…I didn’t, so my description will have to do 😉

On Thursday, I got to go to the Rock and Worship Roadshow in Sacramento, and it was amaaaazing!! It was four hours long, super loud, and really, really fun. It was really cool to be around a bunch of people who were all focusing on worshiping God and all just having a great time. I’d never been to a concert like that before, and it was so much fun ^^

Other than that, I went on about three mountain bike trails for longer rides than I’d ever done before, and it was great to be outside and having fun with cool people.

It was wonderful to have a break from school, and while it felt like it went by super fast, I had so much fun and am really happy about how everything went. Now it’s time to refocus on school and other work stuff. I’ve started to work on finally creating a good map for my book, and it should be done this weekend, and I’ve got some new stuff on its way for Etsy. I mean, I have a shop, so I don’t know why I haven’t been using it D: (Probably just straight up laziness, to be honest) Time to fix that 😀

I hope everyone else’s spring break went well, and I hope that the first week back to school afterwards wasn’t too rough on you 😉

Have an awesome week!! 😀

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

