Mothers Yay!

Greetings!

Mother’s Day is on Sunday, so I thought that I would take today’s post to talk about the awesome mothers I have in my life 😀

First is my actual mom. She’s super cool 😀 She homeschooled my brother and I aaaaaall the way through, and she always told us to dream big and go after what we wanted in life with everything. Even though I don’t live with/near her anymore, I still talk to her at least twice a week or so, and we get to play games together and hang out once in a while (Skype, I love you) 🙂

Secondly is my best friend’s mom, who we call Second Mom. She’s one of the sweetest ladies I know, and has wholly accepted me and my brother (Along with our other best friend) into her family, and I couldn’t be more thankful to have her around. We get to go visit her and do awesome bike rides with her and her husband fairly often, and it’s always super fun 😀

Thirdly is my grandma. I mean, she’s not my mom, but she’s my dad’s mom, so close enough 😉 She has such a big heart for her family, putting them first in her life. She’s generous to her friends and family, and loves people. She’s always willing to try to learn new stuff when one of her grandkids shows her. Also, I had to talk to her for homework with my psychology class, and while “interviewing” her, she said, “I always say ‘worry is a sin’. It doesn’t get you anywhere.” That’s a pretty cool thing right there 😉

On Sunday, make sure you let your mother/grandmother/stepmom/whatever how much they matter to you. We’re given plenty of cool people in our lives, and it’s important to make sure they know that they’re appreciated 😀

So go, hug them, call them, take them out to lunch, something cool like that 😉

Have a great weekend, everybody!!!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

