Summer Stuff

Greetings!

Summer has always been a strange time of year for me. On one hand, I liked it because no school, but when I was younger I also hated the heat (And I lived in a place a good deal cooler than where I live now), and I was also kind of way too lazy to do anything I set out to do at the start of it. So basically, I liked the opportunity but didn’t do anything with it.

This is the first year that I’ve ever really done something in summer, and it’s strange and awesome at the same time. Heat still bothers me a bit (I’d always prefer to be cold :P), but I can go do things outside without dying now, so that’s great. I’m also getting a lot better about following through when I say I’ll do stuff.

I’m pretty sure I’ve gotten more done in the past two weeks of summer than I have in all of the summers of my childhood XD

For 4th of July, we’re visiting some family in the little town where I grew up, and I’m preparing to have a table with my Etsy stuff for sale during it. I’ve been making a bunch of new plushies and getting inspiration for advancing my store. I’m determined to put plenty of effort into my store and actually do the things I want to do with it. I’ve left it super stagnant since I got it, and that’s kind of sad D: Through the rest of this month, I’m just going to be cleaning up the listings currently in my store (And the banner, icon, seller bio, etc. That stuff is blech at the moment). After the 4th, I’m going to post everything that didn’t sell, and work on more fresh stuff. I’m excited, because I’m actually doing what I said XD It’s great.

I’ve actually been writing about an hour every day, and I’ve only missed like 2 days so far. I’m super excited about it, since I feel like I’m actually starting to make progress. I’ve really felt like I’ve just been spinning my wheels whenever I’ve tried to write recently (Which is also why I HAVEN’T written recently, i.e. before summer started), so it’s really great to have a clearer direction and see things coming out of it. I really want to get into the habit of writing every day before school starts up again, because I know that if I’m really invested in my story again, I won’t want to give it up when other work starts coming up. I swear I’m going to finally finish my book! 😀 Woo!

There are some other things that I’m setting out to do this summer, particularly with more exercise and studying the Bible more than I ever have, and I’ve seen progress with both of those as well, which (as I’ve said with everything else :P) is super exciting. I’ll probably write more on summer things in the future, since talking about the things I’m doing tends to help me actually do them more (I’m very susceptible to self-guilt D: I need to work on that :P).

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

