All sorts of things

Greetings!

This month has been super crazy. So much has happened, and its not even two weeks in yet 😮 It’s really awesome, though, and I’m having a ton of fun with it 😀

Yesterday I finally sat down and posted all of my leftover plushies onto Etsy. I had a table for a little while on 4th of July and ended up selling about half of what I had made, so that was really cool. I also got a much better idea of what to do for next year, which is really good ^^ During the rest of this month, I’m going to be working on some new patterns, too, which I’m really excited about. I’m almost done with a whale pattern, and I have a few other ideas. I’d love to have two fresh kinds of plush in the store by the end of the month. I also accidentally ended up learning about thread-sculpting plush’s faces over the weekend, which was quite interesting and surprisingly fun, so yay!

I need to start working on my book again. I was doing pretty well with writing every day at the very start of summer, but I really lost it partway through June. I want to go back to doing about an hour a day if I can, but I keep just shoving my writing to the very bottom of my priority list. D: I suppose I just need to buck up and do it, even if I don’t quite feel like it sometimes. In the past, I’ve noticed that the more I write, the more I actually want to do it, too, so I suppose it will get easier with time 😉

I’m about to go (sort of) camping with my church’s college group over the weekend, but I wanted to make sure to post here before I left 🙂 I hope you all have a marvelous weekend, and I will talk to you all on Wednesday! 😀

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

