Whoa

Greetings!

Over summer, I kinda forgot how quickly time goes when you’re in school ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I was hanging out with some friends last night, and we realized that it was almost halfway through September already. It blew my mind. No matter how many times I notice that time went by fast, that happens. I suppose it keeps things interesting ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m super excited for this Sunday, though, because our church’s college ministry’s weekly stuff is coming back!!! There’s a bunch of new things this time around, and I’m looking forward to seeing the difference between last semester and this semester. I can’t wait for small groups to start up again and to get involved ^^ It’s really awesome, because having more than one “churchish day” a week helps me to refocus and make sure I keep God in mind through the schooldays and stress and blech that goes on and can block Him out. Also, I get to spend time with my friends, even though I’m doing school stuff! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay

I’m also finally posting a few bats in my Etsy today! I only have 8 made so far, but I’m planning to make more this coming week (And probably every week up until Halloween, if people are actually buying them =P ). I’m almost out of orange minky, which is not a good supply to run out of this close to Halloween O.O Luckily, when I order it, it usually gets to me pretty quickly ๐Ÿ˜€

Also, I realized that Nanowrimo is only a month and a half away! Of course I got excited about that, too =P I’ve been having this weird, spazzy almost-writers’-block thing going on recently, where I can’t focus on one thing and I’ll end up writing a few scattered sentences for like 3 different things instead of a lot of work on one story. I have all sorts of plotholes around that I need to work through, and I think I might just be intimidated by them ๐Ÿ˜› I think I need to just sit down and power through them. That would be good. I should do that.

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whoa

  1. irisbloom5 says:

    I know what you mean about time flying. Next Saturday is the 42 mark at my school. It’s hard to believe I’m already starting week 5 of school! I’m glad you have something to help keep your mind on God despite the pressures of school. I would be lost without chapel choir.

Leave a Reply

