Yay recorders!

Greetings!

So, last Tuesday, I finally started to learn how to play the recorder. I had a pretty nice one laying around, and I figured that it would be fun. It is so awesome! I forgot how much I loved playing music 😀

Also, my teacher taught me “Concerning Hobbits” as my first song. Best first song ever. It’s surprisingly easy, too! 😀

My recorder comes apart in three pieces, and is currently stored in some crappy cardboard box, so I’m hoping that I can make a case for it next week. We have some foam in the garage, and I have a zipper and some cool fabric, so that would be great. I’ve never done anything like that before, either, so it’ll be a fun adventure 😉

I also started getting a lot more work done on my book while I’m at school, and it’s super exciting to be seeing progress. I’m loving getting into it more, and it’s a wonderful way to spend time between classes and such. Woohoo!

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

P.S. I just realized how often I use the word “yay”, both in post titles and in regular text O.O

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

