Fun stuff

Greetings!

I don’t have much to say today ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Later today, I’m leaving for a retreat with my church’s college group, and I’m super excited. I’ve gone on two other retreats with them (Though one was more businessy with leadership stuff), and both have been really fun experiences. It’s a great way to get to know some people better, and it helps me refocus on God again, which is always a fantastic thing.

We started a small group bible study thing a few weeks ago, and it’s been incredible. We’re going through Nehemiah verse-by-verse right now, and I feel like I’ve already learned a lot. We’ve gone into historical context, which is something I’ve never paid attention to before, and then spent a long time breaking down his prayer in chapter 1. Delving into it step-by-step has been absolutely amazing, and really made me reconsider my priorities and how I address God and such. It’s wonderful ๐Ÿ˜€

Lastly (And not related at all XD ), NaNoWriMo is in, like, a week! I haven’t done enough prep yet D: I really need to work on my outline and clean up some problem spots before the 1st, and I’m hoping to work on it a lot next week at school, since I have a decent amount of downtime throughout.

I’m looking forward to just about all of everything ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

