Cozy November

Greetings!

Where I live, it’s been ridiculously hot and dry for waaaay too long, but it feels like as soon as it hit November first, it was like “Okay. Fall time now! 😀 ” and it’s finally colder! I’m so happy about it! 😀 Hoodie weather for days! ❤

It’s also cold enough to snuggle under a bunch of blankets and drink a hot cup of tea every morning. Happy times.

It’s also finally NaNoWriMo! Yay and boo at the same time!

I’ve had a particularly busy first few days of November, so I’m barely over the goal for the first day. Yikes.

On my first year, I did pretty badly around the middle, but I still won. I’m hoping that next week I’ll be able to do a bit (**cough**a lot**cough**) over the daily goal and catch up. Hopefully without killing myself or my relationships with my friends. No novel is worth burning those bridges.

It’s a pretty demoralizing lack of numbers, but I’m strangely encouraged at the same time, because those first 2020 words were written with surprising ease and at a much faster rate than I expected. I think I finally am going to finish TSQ this time around, even if it takes me out of November to do it. (I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’d LOVE to make my NaNo wins 3 for 3, but…yeesh. I’ve got a lot of catching up to do).

Let’s hope next week’s Friday post will have a fantastic update 😉

Stress kills time management, just fyi D: College papers take so much time!

I hope everybody has had an awesome NaNoWriMo so far, and a fun and safe Halloween (I got to be a knight! 😀 I love knights!!)

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

