Sping Semester :)

Greetings!

So…I came home about two weeks ago, and then was still busy and kind of really completely forgot about this 😐 Shows you what happens when I break out of a schedule 😛

Speaking of schedules, the new spring semester started in college! One week down, and I’m feeling pretty good about it so far 🙂

This semester, I’ve got first semester calculus, which is exciting. It’s taught by my trigonometry teacher, too, which is great, since I already am used to her teaching style and expectations towards stuff. Plus, a bunch of people from my college algebra and trig classes are there, so that’s fun ^^

I’m also taking Chem 1, which I think is just called general chemistry, but I’m not sure 😮 The teacher for that is super awesome, and I think she’s my favorite for this semester 😉 I think it might turn out to be an intense class towards midsemester, but it’s really cool, too. And we have two labs per week…yay! 😀

Lastly, I have U.S. Government, which I’m not entirely interested in as a class, but I’ve heard that my particular teacher is really chill about it and that it’s a fairly easy class, which is good considering my other two 😛

I’m really excited to be back in school, honestly. I’m also EXTRA excited because I have shorter school days than I did last semester!!! That’s the best part, I think 😉

With shorter school days, though, I have to be better with time management on my own. That might turn out to be a challenge, but so far I feel fairly confident, so yay.

I really feel like this year has been challenging me to grow already, and we’re hardly a month in! I’m looking forward to what comes about this year, especially with looking at some of the plans I have farther out in the year (More on those later 😉 ).

I didn’t get to do my usual Happy New Year/Blog birthday post this year, so I suppose that this’ll have to do ^^

I hope everyone has a delightful and uplifting beginning to the weekend, and I’m can’t wait for all the adventures right around the corner! 😀

Talk to you soon,

-Roo! 😀

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

