Hey! I didn’t forget! :D

Greetings!

I didn’t forget about my Friday post this week!!! 😀

So hi! It’s been foreeeeever it feels like. Probably because it kinda has been. Sorry about that! I was supposed to only be gone through like two weeks in January…not all of January 😐

I think I did a post last time I remembered about school starting up again, so I’ll just skip over all that nonsense. I suppose it’s not really nonsense…it takes up the vast majority of my time anyways 😛

Anyways, I got a creative spark kind of rekindled if that makes any sense. I’m working on a set of Roman armor with my church’s worship pastor (and I will post pictures of said armor when it’s finished 😉 ), and it’s made me really start thinking about making things again.

I feel like I haven’t really gone after any sort of creative pursuit for a very long time, which makes me sad when I think about it, because making things makes me super happy. So after I realized that a few days ago, I decided that I need to start cutting out time to make things again.

And then I drew up a new pattern for my Etsy shop, and I’m really excited to make some of them 😀 (They’re dinosaurs!!!! 😀 😀 😀 ). I also got reminded about how cool writing and books are, so that was exciting and motivating.

I’ve been trying to sort out my plot, because I have the strange problem of loving my plot from the second book on out, but the first one is just kind of…ew. And boring. Ew and boring are not ways I want my book described. I need to get on that.

So yeah! Time-spending-reassessment is kind of in progress. And figuring out where I’m planning to go academically. Both of those are hard, but I know they’ll be worth it in the end 😉

Talk to you soon, and have an excellent week!

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hey! I didn’t forget! :D

  1. Pingback: Goodness, I’m bad at this. | Roomble

Leave a Reply

