Goodness, I’m bad at this.

Greetings!

I scheduled this post back on Wednesday so I wouldn’t miss another week, because I’m assuming that I’ll be tired and/or busy this Friday. Thursday night is the Rock and Worship Roadshow down in Sacremento, and I’m excited, though not looking forward to Calculus class at 8:00 the next morning. Future me, please tell me that it wasn’t as bad as I’m currently expecting. Totally worth it, I hope.

Anyways, I’m apparently really awful at my Friday schedule :O I keep being like “Yeah! I’m back on track!” And then the next week I’m all like “naaaahhhh….”

One day I’ll get it down.

Speaking of things I’ll get down one day, I’m actually working on my book(s) again, and actually making progress. In the past 2-3 hour sessions (Of which I’ve only had about 2 or 3 of), I’ve made phenomenally more progress than I have in the past few years, I’m fairly sure.

Maybe part of that is because I’m doing all that writing in the hammock on our back porch, even on the cold days (blankets for life. Especially Spider-Man blankets. Except when it’s too short to cover your feet…then that’s uncomfortable. Totally worth it though). Maybe because I’m actually happy about it. And excited, too. That’s definitely part of it. I’ve had so much creative input and encouragement the last little bit that my brain is practically exploding.

It’s lovely.

Maybe this is the year I finally finish something.

I say that every year, but I’m surprisingly more convinced this time around.

We’ll see.

Hopefully it’s more realistic than me saying I’ll write a post every Friday ๐Ÿ˜‰ Though I hope that’s true too.

Also, the Roman armor I mentioned in my last Friday post (Two weeks ago ๐Ÿ˜ ) is in the painting stage!!!! I’m SUPER excited about it. Coolest thing ever. I really want to make the rest of the armor bits to go with it, but we’ll see how that goes ๐Ÿ˜›

Talk to you soon (For real? Someday…maybe?),

-Roo!

P.S. Maybe I should just reschedule my Friday posts to a different day…that wouldn’t be a dumb idea ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

